35 Inspirational Quotes from The Psalms

Photo Credit: flickr.com
Photo Credit: flickr.com

I find the book of Psalms, to be one of the most inspirational, motivational, uplifting, encouraging, and comforting books of the Bible. Here are 35 inspirational quotes from the psalms. I pray that you are blessed by them:

1. Delight thyself also in the Lord; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. –Psalms 37:4

2. The path of the righteous is like the first gleam of dawn, shining ever brighter till the full light of day. –Psalms 4:18

3. The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit. –Psalms 34:18

4. He fills your lifetime with good; your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.-Psalm 103:5

5. The Eyes of all look hopefully to you, and you give them their food in due season; You open your hand and satisfy the desire of every living thing. –Psalm 145:15-16

6. A lamp unto my feet is your Word, a light to my path.-Psalm 119:105

7. From the earth’s end I call you as my heart grows faint. You will set me high upon a rock : you will give me rest, for you are my refuge, a tower of strength against the enemy. –Psalm 61:3-4

8. Only goodness and kindness follow me all the days of my life; and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord for years to come. –Psalm 23:6

9. I was hard pressed and was falling, but the Lord helped me. My strength and courage is the Lord, and he has been my savior. –Psalm 118:13-14

10. May the Lord give strength to his people; may the Lord bless his people with peace! –Psalm 29:11

11. Therefore, LORD, we know you will protect the oppressed, preserving them forever from this lying generation. –Psalm 12:7

12. In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, O LORD, will keep me safe. –Psalm 4:8

13. May the favor of the Lord our God rest on us; establish the work of our hands for us– yes, establish the work of our hands. –Psalm 90:17

14. The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way. –Psalm 37:23

15. I will bless her with abundant provisions; her poor I will satisfy with food. –Psalm 132:15

16. for he satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things. –Psalm 107:9

17. Our barns will be filled with every kind of provision. Our sheep will increase by thousands, by tens of thousands in our fields; –Psalm 144:13

18. Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits,even the God of our salvation. Selah. –Psalm 68:19

19. The LORD will complete what his purpose is for me. LORD, your gracious love is eternal; do not abandon your personal work in me. –Psalm 138:8

20. The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage. –Psalm 16:6

21. He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds. –Psalm 147:3

22. The LORD sustains them on their sickbed and restores them from their bed of illness. –Psalm 41:3

23. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.  –Psalm 73:26

24. You are my strength, I sing praise to you; you, God, are my fortress, my God on whom I can rely. –Psalm 59:17

25. The LORD gives strength to his people; the LORD blesses his people with peace. –Psalm 29:11

26. The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him. –Psalm 28:7

27. Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD. –Psalm 27:14

28. The angel of the LORD encamps around those who fear him, and he delivers them. Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in him.Fear the LORD, you his saints, for those who fear him lack nothing. –Psalm 34:7-9

29. Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. –Psalm 23:4

30. For you have been my hope, Sovereign LORD, my confidence since my youth. –Psalm 71:5

31. Give me a sign of your goodness, that my enemies may see it and be put to shame, for you, LORD, have helped me and comforted me. –Psalm 86:17

32. May your unfailing love be my comfort, according to your promise to your servant. –Psalm 119:76

33. When I am afraid, I will trust in you. In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I will not be afraid. What can mortal man do to me?  –Psalm 56:3-4

34. From the ends of the earth, I cry to you for help when my heart is overwhelmed. Lead me to the towering rock of safety …  –Psalm 61:2

35. When doubts filled my mind, your comfort gave me renewed hope and cheer.- Psalm 94:19

 

You may also like:

Powerful, Positive Confessions

16 Bible Verses That Prove God is Willing to Provide for You

6 Biblical Principles for Success

Affirm Your Life with These Powerful 24 Affirmations

My 10 Favourite Bible Verses on Faith

 

15 thoughts on “35 Inspirational Quotes from The Psalms”

  1. From the bottom of my heart, I say this ‘Thank you’..thank you so much for sharing this 🙂 I second that, only goodness and kindness follow all the days of my life, I think nothing created and crafted us better than this. I respect the psalms..!

    Like

    1. Thank you. Haven’t read that, but will sure look for it. Do you know if it’s available as ebook (pdf, epub)? God bless you!

      Like

  2. This is awesome brother! May His blessing rest upon you and yours more and more everyday. May no power, spirit or personality be able to put off His light of favor upon you in the name of Jesus Christ. More blessing 🙂

    Like

  3. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am
    impressed! Very useful info specially the
    last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I
    was looking for this certain info for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

