Moving by Faith

By faith Abraham, when called to go to a place he would later receive as his inheritance, obeyed and went, even though he did not know where he was going. – Hebrews 11:8

As I meditate on these words, I begin to wonder what my life would look like today, had Abraham not walked in faith and left is folks, and all he knew to obey God? Today we all as Christians are have become heirs of the promise that Abraham obtained by faith. Yet I knew I wasn’t seeing this scripture because God wanted to teach me about Abraham, it is about me and the many others who have been called to do one thing or the other.

I know about faith, I talk of it, and I know many of us do too, but how many of us actually act on it the way Abraham did? Too many of us want to see our way through a new endeavour before we will even start. Imagine if we could see our way from beginning to end. How would we ever develop as Christians?

The world expects us to calculate our risks, to test the waters before putting both feet into it, but that isn’t the way the word works. God doesn’t say we should be reasonable, He says live by faith! This year, I am working on a book, and planning my marriage, and all people ask me is “are you crazy?” “Where are you going to get the funds from?” But in all these, I know that it is my step of faith that will turn the key in the lock of God’s storehouse for me.

Folks, has God called you, or laid in your heart to do something or be somewhere? You don’t need to reason out the possibilities before you venture out. – Just step out in faith. The world tells us that heaven helps those who help themselves, but I know God also helps those who are helpless. Scripture says He is the father to the fatherless and husbands to the widows, so no matter your circumstance, you can depend on God every time and every day.

You have deliberated enough, been reasonable enough, waited enough. It’s time to move with God!

Live your greatest life!

5 thoughts on “Moving by Faith”

  1. I have a friend who believed in God so much that he bought a big house in the country to use as a retreat for vicars, he believed that the money to pay the mortgage would come somehow. It didn’t and he ended up homeless with three children. Go figure. For sure there is a greater power than us but we have to be truly in alignment with it and work in tandem with it. We stil have free will and a free mind.

    Like

  2. Too often we overlook the small things God tells us to do such as call that person, speak to someone you don’t know or share something you learned or read with a stranger. God takes our obedience in small things and uses them to do big things.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

