14 Reasons To Keep Up Your Kindness

Do we really need a reason to show kindness unto others? I don’t think so. But whether you do, or you don’t here are 14 quotes to motivate you into being more kind this month.

  1. Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up –Galatians 6:9
  2. You never know how much of an impact a simple act of kindness may have on someone.
  3. No act of kindness, no matter how small is ever wasted.
  4. A single act of kindness throws out roots in all directions, and the roots spring up and make new trees.
  5. The smallest act of kindness is worth more than the grandest intention.
  6. When you give from the heart, you touch the heart of another, more so, you touch the heart of God with your kindness.
  7. An act of kindness can take a second of your time, but be felt for a lifetime.
  8. Whether one believes in a religion or not, or believes in rebirth or not, there isn’t anyone who doesn’t appreciate kindness and compassion.
  9. Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see. Mark Twain
  10. Love and compassion benefit both ourselves and others. Through kindness to others, your heart and mind will be peaceful and open.
  11. You can never do a kindness too soon because you never know how soon it will be too late. -Ralph Waldo Emerson
  12. Kindness, I’ve discovered, is everything in life. -Isaac Bashevis Singer
  13. There are people who will take advantage of your kindness, selfishness is their problem not yours, you must never change.
  14. Do not let kindness and truth leave you; Bind them around your neck, Write them on the tablet of your heart. -Proverbs 3:3

 

14 thoughts on “14 Reasons To Keep Up Your Kindness”

  1. I think kindness is so important and far-reaching. Though it may sound too calculated, I try to give at least three compliments a day — I think they brighten another’s day — and you can always find something positive to say to other people, especially ones who may not be expecting it. When i was teaching at a private school for high-achieving students (and parents) I noted that often they got out of the car with last minute exhortations from their parents, “Do this, do that, don’t forget…” when I feel what kids need to start their day are kind words,an “I love you,” or “Enjoy your day.” Since all teachers had to do carpool in rotation, I’d often see kids getting out of their cars looking harassed, or unsmiling, so I tried to say something to “turn that frown upside down.” Attitude is everything, so making someone else’s more positive is a simple gift I can give to others.

    Like

  2. That’s a lot of what I have been thinking about the last couple of days. Nicely put, it will be shared on my blog as a repost. Thank you for making me see that I am not wrong in the way I think because a lot of times I have to go with my heart. Sometimes people can think their heart is wrong but most of the time it is the most right of your human being self. It is not tampered with by your mind. So thank you again, Jon.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

