Have You Taken Your Burdens to God?

Photo Credit: flickr.com
Photo Credit: flickr.com

One of my favourite scriptures say, “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” So many of us are carrying one or more burdens; for some us, we carry financial burdens – we are hard pressed because of lack of money. For others it is health challenges; still for some it is emotional burdens, and so on. But whatever the burdens you carry, all we have been asked to do is leave it to God.

I have discovered that many of us find these simple words so hard to follow. We could travel the lengths of the earth in search of solutions, call all the contacts in our phones, bath in rivers, visit grave yards, do all manner of things to find solutions to our problems, but always fail to believe that you can get your challenges solved by leaving them to God.

Friends, there’s no point racking your brains to provide answers to your challenges. Just leave it to God. Even if there is delay, refuse to be impatient. Know it is for the best. It must be so, for the Highest has taken charge.

In my own life, I have experienced this work; two years ago, I had a series of challenges in my life, I had tried my best to get the problems solved but it looked like it wasn’t going to be possible, then I took the advice of Joel Osteen, and wrote my problems down in prayers to God.

I entered an agreement with God to refuse to worry about my problems and leave it completely to Him. Precisely I wrote; “On this day the 1st of December, 2013, I hand over the following to God and refuse to worry about them. Trusting that He will answer me.” Then I proceeded to list them out.

I completely forgot about them until a few days back as I was rummaging through my stuff and found the diary I used then. On opening, I stumbled on that payer, and discovered that everything minus one has been taken care of, and that remaining one is in the works.

When we place our lives and burdens in the hands of the Highest, everything will change for the better; troubles and ills will decrease and then varnish completely; obstacles will be removed and the way will be cleared for us to excel.

Live your greatest life!

3 thoughts on “Have You Taken Your Burdens to God?”

  1. Great advice. I think the hardest part is giving in and letting GOD be GOD and realizing we can not do it all on our own and that GOD knows best. He has great intentions for our lives if we will just let him be who he is and we stick with who we are by knowing that he is ultimately in control.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

