Take Immediate Action

Photo Credit: flickr.com
Photo Credit: flickr.com

“The universe is wider than our views of it.” – Henry David Thoreau

Are you fond of procrastinating and shifting your dreams and responsibilities to some later day? Think about this message from the scriptures; “How do you know what your life will be like tomorrow? Your life is like the morning fog–it’s here a little while, then it’s gone.” There is a cemetery in the district where I live, and each weekend someone is buried. And every time I notice this many thoughts and questions run through my mind; did the individual who is buried achieve his/her dreams? Did they accomplish what they set out to do? Were they happy when they died? Etc.

Folks this life is momentary. If you have dreams and goals now is the time to begin them. Today is best time to begin all those worthy plans and dreams you’ve been contemplating on. You’ve probably heard the saying that delay is dangerous and procrastination weakens purpose, why don’t you get up now and seize the opportunity while it is still within your reach? You may wake up tomorrow and realize that everything is gone. I have missed some opportunities in my life and I can tell you it was really a painful experience for me when I realized what I had lost by failing to take action.

Bill Gates one of the richest people in the world was asked during an interview on “Larry King Live” what his secret of success was, and if luck had any role to play in it. And replied thus, (in Paraphrasing) Larry maybe luck had a role to play in it, maybe I was at the right place at the right time, but you know I wasn’t the only one there. Others were there at the time too but the difference was I had a bigger sense of vision. And he went on to say, “Larry” I wasn’t the only one with a bigger vision but what made the real difference was that I took immediate and massive action.

What about you are you taking immediate and massive action or you are just waiting? Stop waiting for perfection. Stop waiting till you got everything figured out, till you got the big money from the bank. All great men have first begun with what they had. Most times their efforts were quite small, yet their results have been great. From my experience, people hardly support your small vision so if you are waiting for support you may die with your dreams – God forbid that for you.

I hope this encourages you to take immediate and massive action on your dreams today and start living your greatest life

Please share your thoughts

