When Life Pushes You, Push Back

Photo Credit: flickr.com
Photo Credit: flickr.com

These past weeks life has been pushing me hard in different fronts. Having just relocated to a new city and finding that even though there are so many opportunities here, one still needs to fight even harder before I can breakthrough.

Everyday life seems to be making it harder for me to breakthrough but I am determined to fight back and make it even more difficult for it to break me either. In the past I would have given in and allowed myself to be pushed around, but not anymore. Today when life shows up and say “You can’t make it here” I reply “I can”; “You don’t have any contacts in the city” I reply “I have God with me.”; “You can never do it” I reply “Yes I can.”

Friends, is life pushing you too? You can resolve to push back and never let life, in the form of anybody or anything push you without pushing back because what you permit will grow bigger. Remember you are somebody. What someone else has done or achieved before you can do it too. You can succeed. You can conquer.

7 thoughts on “When Life Pushes You, Push Back”

  1. Well done for pushing back, and remember that Philippians 4:13 says “I can do all this through him who gives me strength”. Through Him you are a conqueror, so never give up.

    Thank you for sharing this with us, we can all learn from this post.

    Like

  2. Reading this is struck me that “settling in” needs a little space to be created in which to “settle in”. Whether that be in our hearts, our minds or our “living” with others. Odd how God can make space where non existed to our eyes!

    (happy settling in!!)

    Like

Please share your thoughts

