Don’t Let Life Break You

Photo Credit: flickr.com
Photo Credit: flickr.com

A friend shared a story about the oak tree and the wind with me recently, and it has so many life lessons we all can learn from so I have decided to share with you also; A mighty wind blew night and day. It stole the oak tree’s leaves away. Then snapped its boughs and pulled its bark, until the oak was tired and stark. But still the oak tree held its ground, while other trees fell all around. The weary wind gave up and spoke, “How can you still be standing, Mister Oak?” The oak tree said, “I know that you can break each branch of mine in two, carry every leaf away, shake my limbs, and make me sway. But I have roots stretched in the earth, growing stronger and stronger since my birth. You’ll never touch them, for you see, they are the very deepest part of me. Until today, I was not sure, of just how much I could endure. But now I’ve found, with thanks to you, I’m so much stronger than I ever knew!”

Friends are you going through rough times in your life? Are the cares of life hitting you from all sides? Pick the lessons from this story and be thankful for everything in your life no matter how bad or challenging they seem and know that in the end you will win as long as you have God with you. Remember His word promises that all things will turn around and work for your good. Like the Oak tree in the story, you will come out stronger, healthier, richer and happier. Live your greatest life

4 thoughts on “Don’t Let Life Break You”

  1. This reminds me of the words of Psalm 1
    Blessed is the one
    who does not walk in step with the wicked
    or stand in the way that sinners take
    or sit in the company of mockers,

    2
    but whose delight is in the law of the Lord,
    and who meditates on his law day and night.

    3
    That person is like a tree planted by streams of water,
    which yields its fruit in season
    and whose leaf does not wither—
    whatever they do prospers.

    4
    Not so the wicked!
    They are like chaff
    that the wind blows away.

    5
    Therefore the wicked will not stand in the judgment,
    nor sinners in the assembly of the righteous.

    6
    For the Lord watches over the way of the righteous,
    but the way of the wicked leads to destruction.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

