Daily Wisdom

 “If people say they have faith, but do nothing, their faith is worth nothing” – James 2:14

There is no standing still in life; “He who is silent is forgotten; He who does not advance falls back; He who stops is overwhelmed, distanced, crushed; He who ceases to become greater, becomes smaller; He who leaves off gives up; The stationary is the beginning of the end – it precedes death; To live is to achieve, to will without ceasing.” – Orison S. Marden.

Keep moving. Keep pushing towards your dreams. Whatever it is you want to achieve this year, you can start by taking the first step, then the second, the third, and so on until you get to your destination – the journey of a thousand miles begins with the first step.

One thought on “Daily Wisdom”

  1. Thank you Vincent! I have a dream I am collecting the courage to pursue & I thank you for your post. I am grounded in the belief that it is My God who desires my to follow this path…now I must rest in His care as I begin to place one foot before the other! Hugs to you for all your encouraging words!,

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

