How to Succeed In Spite of Discouragements

In life all sorts of things happen to us; adversity, setbacks, and challenges hit us on all sides as we pursue our dreams.

Folks we can allow ourselves to be overwhelmed by discouragements when we are hit by these adversities, or we can decide to rise above them, but we just have to decide.

It is natural for us to think of all the wonderful things we would do if we could get rid of things that block our way and defeat our successes. If we didn’t have to struggle with disappointments, with heartaches, with trials and troubles of all sorts.

But in spite of all those wishes, the real test of our greatness and character is whether or not we will fulfil our ambitions and desires to the letter, whether we will execute our plans regardless of the things that are presently trying to pull us down.

Never be discouraged when things don’t work out for you the way you plan them. instead develop the courage to press on until you succeed.

Whenever you are faced with difficulties and challenges, increase your strength and courage by saying to yourself;

“I am a child of the king of kings and I have nothing to fear. If I always do the best I can in all circumstances, there is no reason why I should be anxious about the results. I am courage. I am success. Nothing can harm me because I am a child of God. Nothing can harm me because I am in God and God is in me. I cannot fail because God has me in the palm of His hands.”

Live your greatest life!

2 thoughts on “How to Succeed In Spite of Discouragements”

Please share your thoughts

