Low Aspirations Lead to a Low Life!

14876649790_893e3f5860_z
Photo credit: flickr.com

 

It is easy to find too many people complaining about a lack of resources, lack of opportunities to make money and become rich in life. Folks like that are always looking for help outside of themselves. They think out there, is where the inspiration and solution lies, but as John Milton tells us, “There is nothing that makes men rich and strong but that which they carry inside of them. Wealth is of the heart, not of the hand.” We can go a step further and say that wealth of the heart rightly expressed will ensure physical wealth.

The secret of all great folks is found in their vision hours. They create time intentionally to dream and visualize their desires. God told Abraham in the Bible, to visualize and dream about his future, and how big or small his vision will determine what God will grant him. I notice that too many people don’t have any vision for their lives, they don’t dream, they are just reality focused.

I remember visiting a resort, owned by a very wealthy individual. I had heard so much about the place and the owner but never met him. So during that trip, I decided to spend time in the resort’s chapel. On entering there, I was surprised to see an old man in his 80s already in there meditating and writing down his thoughts in a journal so early in the morning.

After my prayers, I decided to leave with him, and during our walk back to our rooms, he introduced himself as the owner of the place. I couldn’t believe my luck, but what really amazed me was why he will come out so early to meditate and write considering the cold as this was around the peak of the harmattan season. So I asked him, and he told me, that has been his tradition, to come out during the end of the year, to dream and plan for next year. He also went on to tell me that the journal was his “dream book” and it contained his dreams for the next 10 years. Wow!

Here is the secret of all achievement. “In the measure that you aspire and dream and measure up to your ideals and aspirations, shall it come forth.” Nothing worthy can come from an unworthy thing. The good man will produce a good thing. “If you know you are great, you will do great things; your thoughts will soar on eagle’s wings; Your life will reach its destined goal If you know the way to set your soul.”

Your aspirations will set you off to your place in life. You cannot be a low-flying individual unless your aspirations are not high enough. Some people tell me they can’t find time to aspire, to dream, and visualize the life they want. Ask anyone who has endured harsh working environments and conditions, who have sacrificed several hours going to work he didn’t really like, how he was able to do that and achieve success in the end, and they will tell you, it was because of their dreams; the dream of better comfort for their families, the joy of having a house of their own, or financial freedom etc, that lightened their task and added joy to their labours.

What about you? Do you create time to visualize and dream about that the life you want? Hold that picture constantly, and you will find the materials within you to turn those dreams into reality.

You have what it takes! Live your greatest life!

5 thoughts on “Low Aspirations Lead to a Low Life!”

  1. This is so encouraging! Your personal experience has motivated me to not put limits on myself. I have dreams of connecting with some amazing women in the world and I don’t focus much on that because of my faith. This has challenged me to dig deeper into my dreams and not to set myself in a box. Thank you! sincerely a Dreamer

    Like

    1. Dear Royal, thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am glad you found the post and my experience inspiring.
      I don’t want you to give up on your dream, I believe we were all put you to make a difference in each other’s lives. And you have such a beautiful dream…connecting with some amazing women worldwide. And guess what it is easier than you think. It begins with taking the first step…and just asking. Bless you. Vincent.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Vincent, I know of too many people who just want to make enough money to survive and raise their families. Those opportunities are disappearing fast. Becoming rich is farthest from their dreams.
    Leslie

    Like

    1. Yeah you are right, too many people just want to make a living. But unfortunately, that is why we have too many people struggling and living at that level. If we get people aiming even a little higher than that, you will see that making a living will become much easy.
      I live in Nigeria, it’s tougher here, but it has never stopped us because prosperity follow divine laws, knowing and applying them helps you look beyond the obvious to find the opportunities that you thought were not there.
      Thanks for the comment. Bless you.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

